Customer Reviews


CopperSmith is Excellent starstarstarstarstar Based on 457 Reviews on YotPo
L H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/13/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I love the customer service provided…
I love the customer service provided during our decision-making process; they even include CAD drawings of our design. The only drawback to going this route is that it is a material with unpredictable outcomes and therefore the color can't be guaranteed. We expected a little brighter patina with the rich undertones, like the ones shown on the webpage gallery, but it will work. The craftsmanship of the product is first class.

Christina R. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/07/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Love....love ..... love it!!!!
We are very excited with the quality of our copper hood. It is absolutely beautiful and worth the wait.

Amanda A. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/07/2019
starstarstarstar
Customer service was great!
Customer service was great! The product could have been protected with scratch resistant plastic to prevent from installation scratching. But overall, product & and over the phone assistance was great!

Sherrye B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/02/2019
starstarstarstarstar
This is my second CopperSmith tabletop…
This is my second CopperSmith tabletop and i wasn’t disappointed. I needed a larger table diameter and this new hammered copper, lacquer finished top is just perfect. Excellent craftsmanship and service. People rave over it.

Kent F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/26/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Team was very nice to work with and we…
Team was very nice to work with and we love our copper table top!

Jerry M. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/16/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Jay was very helpful in getting…
Jay was very helpful in getting pre-order information for my project and the product came in within the timeline given. The hood was also very well crated and protected. The copper hood is absolutely beautiful! I would certainly use Coppersmith again. Thank you

Jennifer F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/08/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful beyond Expectations
From the moment we contacted WorldCopperSmith, they provided excellent customer support. The end product is beautiful. The artisans hand hammered hood is even more beautiful than we imagined. We are thrilled. Our Contractor says that the liner is top quality with the squirrel cage blower and light package. The hood was snuggled in foam surrounded by strong plywood. There were no dents, no scratches and the hood was exactly the dimensions specified by the cad drawing. It fitted perfectly into our newly remodeled kitchen. We highly recommend using this firm.

Jerri W. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/29/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Love that this product is made in…
Love that this product is made in America. Great quality, process was easy. Only downside was that it took 3 months to arrive but it was a long winter and Minnesota was hit with a lot of snow! I would (and have) recommend this company to others!

Lynne E. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/14/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The Perfect Complement!
The Verde custom copper table is so beautifully crafted. It is a piece of art! I have been dreaming of owning this table for over a year and have been in conversation with Ryan Grambart at Coppersmith on many details of this custom piece. CopperSmith has an excellent customer service staff and they are always so willing to extend their help and share their knowledge. From start to finish,the process has been very facile. I cannot say enough nice things about CopperSmith. They are tops! The Verde custom copper table is the perfect complement to our new home. Thank you CopperSmith!

Michael check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/10/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful sink
Beautiful sink. Didn't like having to pay FedEx customs charge on top of price for the sink.

Sandy L. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/27/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Terrific customer service experience…
Terrific customer service experience from my first call, throughout the custom design experience and through delivery! And btw, the delivery was shockingly FAST!! What a nice surprise!! Thank you Coppersmith!!

Jenny check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/21/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We love our table!
We love our table! It’s very unique and fits perfectly in our space. Customer service was quick to respond, we received our table faster than expected, and it came very well wrapped and protected.

Matt check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/20/2019
starstarstar
Mostly beautiful hood with quality control issues
The ordering process was simple enough. Everyone was very helpful and the overall design of the hood is what we were looking for. When the hood arrived and we opened up the crate to take a look there is a clear issue with the finish of the hood. The finish we had selected was the beehive hammered. Almost all of the hood is a wonderful random hammered texture. The issue lies with one location on the hood where the hammered finish was clearly laid down by what I'm assuming is a handheld tool. The tool appears to have gotten away from the craftsman applying the texture resulting in a very linear section of the hammer effect. Given that most of the hammered texture appears random, this one section sticks out. It is quite noticeable on casual inspection of the hood. Given the price of the hood this small error in the application of the texture is disappointing.

Marina check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/18/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great communication from quote to…
Great communication from quote to delivery. I personally did not install it, but the Lead Carpenter made it sound pretty easy. Most importantly the client is very happy with this custom hood, it really makes a design statement in their newly renovated kitchen. I'm looking forward to using CopperSmith on future projects!

Sandra check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/16/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Good service and high quality products.
Good service and high quality products.

Jorg check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/10/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Perfect craftsmanship
Perfect craftsmanship, we are very happy with the range hood that we purchased. Looks amazing, we love it!

Philip B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/09/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We were dealt with very well!
We were dealt with very well!

Ed H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/08/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Many love my copper range hood
Many love my copper range hood, most that see our new kitchen for the first time are taken aback of the beauty of the copper range hood and comment. Most say that it is like it has been here for decades. I also enjoy the looks of the hood so much that I plan on building a new home in 2020 and installing a new copper range hood in that home. So you have another future sale and that is the best endorsement that I can offer. My copper range hood puts the WOW factor into my beautiful kitchen and I suspect that it increases the value of my home over similar style houses. When the planning stages for my new home get underway I understand the amount of time it takes from the time of ordering to receiving and will order earlier to have ready when it is time to install. Please inform me should you have anymore questions. Glad to help. Sincerely; Ed Edward J. Hawkins

Sarah B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/07/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Product came in well ahead of promised…
Product came in well ahead of promised date. Excellent attention to detail. We have not installed it yet but we can’t wait to see what a showstopper it will be! It’s exactly what we wanted- a handcrafted work of usable art. Thank you!!

Susan B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/06/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The hammered copper apron front sink I…
The hammered copper apron front sink I ordered is beautiful, strong and very well made. It is the jewel in my kitchen! It came very well packaged in a wooden crate with plenty of padding. I am also most impressed with their customer service! Before I purchased my sink I had some questions about the gauge of copper, the lady I spoke with was knowledgeable and helped me decide what was best for me. Later I had some questions and needed the specs sent to me again. They were quick to respond, and kind and helpful with regard to my needs and questions. I highly recommend this company!

Janice G. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/06/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I highly recommend working with CopperSmith!
After adding copper sinks (from CopperSmith) to my kitchen remodel 3 years ago, I knew I needed to replace my kitchen table. I wanted to add a matching table to coordinate with my sinks. Once that decision was made, the hardest part finding a counter-height table base that was worthy of this beautiful top! It took 2 years! CopperSmith's website makes the ordering process work smoothly and my experience in working with CopperSmith was flawless and easy. The top arrived ahead of schedule and was expertly packed for shipping. The finish and quality of the copper is outstanding! The table fits perfectly in our kitchen...now I need chairs. Hmmm....

Sam check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/05/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful custom range hood
Beautiful custom range hood! Will definitely use again>

Timothy check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/05/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I greatly enjoy my sink while I have…
I greatly enjoy my sink while I have not installed it yet (I have made a few changes to original design) but I had my builder create a frame to support but allowing a complete view of the piece. While the renovations and updates to the barn loft and the rest of the common area are completed. The box the piece arrived in is now my granddaughters playing box (cleaned, stained, and lined with stuffing and some soft fabrics.

Carolyn check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/04/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The table is beautiful
The table is beautiful and we love the look,however, there is a slight bump on the edge of the round top. We did not notice until we had the tabletop on the stand. It is not terribly noticeable so we kept the top, but I suggest you check the top for bumps along the edge before you completely unpack. It was quite a heavy container and we did not want to repack and send back.

Barbara check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/04/2019
starstarstarstar
Sink arrived with front apron…
Sink arrived with front apron dented—not from shipping. (Package was not damaged). Luckily, installer was able to push out most of indentation. Are there no inspections before packing?

Laura check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/03/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Has an excellent experience and the…
Had an excellent experience and the quality of the sinks and hood were fantastic. The team was very easy to work with and Jay helped me through every step of the way. Love my kitchen. Thank you World Copper Smith

Wayne check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/02/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I was a wreck ordering a hood as I did…
I was a wreck ordering a hood as I did not no exactly how the measurements would be and my contractor to no avail! Your team assured me that the measurements were correct(from ceiling which I have never done) and they were absolutely correct) Was nervous about the finish but is exactly what I wanted. My sink is beautiful my only issue (not a complaint) is I've been looking for a sink protector and unable to find anything compatible as I have in the past with my stainless steel grate. I luv to protect all my projects, especially when they are unique as yours. Any suggestions? I have friends relocating for their retirement as we did and would recommend you guys for sure! Thanks CooperSmith

Lesa check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/02/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing!
The design process was easy The quality is great The finished product looks AMAZING and makes the kitchen!

Sue, U. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/02/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Product was everything promised
Product was everything promised. Table top is beautiful. Customer service was helpful.

Alan check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/01/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Table Top
The table top I ordered is lovely, well built, and just what I was hoping to receive when I placed my order.

Eric check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/01/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I love my sink
I love my sink

Jimmy check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/01/2019
starstarstarstar
Coppersmith did a good job their word…
Coppersmith did a good job their word is good

Genuinely G. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/01/2019
star
Thank you, NEXT. Find someone else.
I was extremely wary of making such an expensive purchase online and relied heavily on reviews and customer service promised for such a high end product. But, I fell in love with and ordered a VERY large hood (The Designer). The order process was easier than I anticipated and the sales staff was knowledgeable. Unfortunately, our experience took a serious nosedive after that. We anticipated and were told of the long lead time for our custom hood. What we did NOT anticipate was the virtual silence from World CopperSmith regarding the status of our hood. It’s a bit disconcerting to pay in full upfront (as required), call the company for a status check weeks later, only to be told that “they don’t know where your hood is”. There seems to be a complete breakdown in communication between sales, manufacturing, and shipping areas. I suggest this company improve their process and even send status pics of the work in progress to buyers. Eventually, someone “found” our hood. But customer service was not empathetic or helpful (they take a message and someone else calls you back - or the service rep calls with verbatim text from 3rd party that they cannot expand on if you ask a follow up question). We were told it would be ready 2 weeks later than the date we were given up front (they do have a caveat that the “ready date is an estimate”). So our well planned reno now required pushing contractors and subs back 2 weeks.THEN, we found out after the 2 weeks that the hood was now “ready” but HAD NOT shipped. It would be ANOTHER week. So ANOTHER round of rescheduling contractors. And finally, to add insult to injury, they sent us the WRONG HOOD. They LOST our custom $xxxxx hood. AGAIN. We had to reschedule contractors for a third time. Completely unbelievable and unacceptable. We eventually got our hood (it had been sent to another state). Upon receipt, installers and contractor noted that there were visible brush strokes on the hood which they said should not be there and was a sign of poor craftsmanship. When I called customer service to ask about it, they responded a day or so later saying it was just the patina on a custom piece. I remain unimpressed with their response. It was a miserable experience and I do NOT recommend a purchase from this company. For an expensive, high end product, this was a shockingly disappointing and poor experience.

Leah check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
World Coppersmith’s workmanship is…
World Coppersmith’s workmanship is excellent. They delivered exactly what I ordered in a timely manner. The bear copper sink is gorgeous!

April check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Stunning work!
My custom sink is stunning. The craftsmanship is something to be admired. Thank you!

Margaret check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful product
Beautiful product. Delivered on time.

Marty check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Worth every penny!
We bought the farmhouse style double sink, and it was worth every penny! We’d always wanted to have a copper sink, and when it came time to purchase one for our remodel, we bought it from World CopperSmith due to reviews, price and their professionalism. We highly recommend them for your remodeling/upgrading needs.

Michael check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 Star
Customized my order, delivered on-time and is beautiful!

Karen check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
My copper hood is beautiful!
My copper hood is beautiful!

Cyndie check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Most beautiful copper sink I have ever…
Most beautiful copper sink I have ever seen. I ordered the rounded front farm style "Pesce." The pesce (fish) are so well done. I get to see it EVERY DAY! Just makes my newly remodeled kitchen special. Please, if you have questions before you order, call them. They are great.

Miller I. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Their copper sinks are awesome
Their copper sinks are awesome. Looks great in the trophy room bar we built for our client.

Maryanne check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I was extremely happy with World…
I was extremely happy with World CopperSmith. The purchase process was easy and the sink was delivered when they said it would be. I love my copper sink and everyone who sees the kitchen says how great it looks!

Frederick check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstarstar
Great product, price and delivery. Poor support for installation.
The products we ordered, the price and delivery were all excellent, worthy of 5 stars. However, product support was lacking, particularly with regard to installation instructions for the island stove hood. The written instructions were hard to interpret and were impossible to implement when the ceiling was already closed in with drywall. A call to the company for help was answered by a person who had no notion of what is required in home construction and the amount of structural support needed for the very heavy stove hood. We give the customer support we received regarding installation one star.

John check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/31/2019
starstarstar
Good delivery time and beautiful…
Good delivery time and beautiful product. Do have some concerns about care and spotting on table top

Mf check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/30/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful farmhouse sink
The farmhouse sink is beautiful and is the centerpiece of our new kitchen.

Donna check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/29/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I love my new hood
I love my new hood. It looks great and makes our new kitchen look great. I would recommend this product.

Diane check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/29/2019
starstarstarstarstar
My oven hood is absolutely beautiful
My oven hood is absolutely beautiful! It turned out perfect! Very pleased with everything from start to finish.

Cathy check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/29/2019
starstarstarstarstar
They were great to work with
They were great to work with. We love our copper rangehood. It is definately the centerpiece of our kitchen. My husband and I were able to install it ourselves, but could have used some extra hands. It was rather heavy. Again, Cooper Smith was great to work with. They answered every question we had and in a timely manner, even over the weekend.

Susan D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/28/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Very Professional
My client was very happy with the final product & everyone at Coppersmith was professional & very helpful! I will certainly use World CopperSmith again for future projects!

Mike check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/28/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Very helpful very professional
Very helpful very professional 2-large vent hoods were beautiful no problem getting in contact when we need help to design them thanks Mike P.