Customer Reviews


CopperSmith is Excellent starstarstarstarstar Based on 458 Reviews on YotPo
L S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/27/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful sinks & hood
Beautiful sinks & hood, pictures available upon request

William S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/27/2020
starstarstarstar
Coppersmith reached out to provide resolution
My wife and I have no complaint with World Coppersmith regarding the quality of their merchandise however in regard to their customer service and the ability to deliver satisfaction when things do not go smoothly, I have become significantly disappointed. We purchased a pre-manufactured range hood as well as a custom sink from this company. The exchange of information related to the sink was extensive and thorough, for the range hood we were sent an email on “How to select the right Range Hood for your Kitchen!”. In addition to the vent hood a Ventilation system is required, unfortunately we ended up with the “remote blower” (which is never mentioned in “How to select the right Range Hood for your Kitchen!”. When it came time to install, we discovered that we had the incorrect type of unit for our home and contacted World Coppersmith about a potential resolution to this issue. Much to my frustration and concern I was informed that: 1) the unit was not returnable nor refundable 2) a fan could not be fitted to the unit that I had inadvertently ordered 3) a new unit was needed at an additional $736 4) There was nothing that could be done on their end to provide resolution After several frustrating discussions I was offered 10% off on the second unit bringing the extra cost down to $662.40. Under these circumstances I had hoped to compromise and at least get the second unit at their cost. (In the name of customer satisfaction, I would have thought that they would have forgone their profit on the additional sale). It frustrates me greatly that I have had to put in significant time and energy into this issue (and contractor delays due to the incorrect part). The first individual I spoke with regarding this issue told me that World Coppersmith did not expect its customers to be ventilation experts. The second employee told me that when ordering from the website it is assumed that the customer knows what is needed and is ordering the correct component. Bottom line – If the finished product works for you the first time you will be very happy but do not expect any significant effort at service recovery if your purchase fails to meet your needs. I cannot give World Coppersmith a positive review based on my overall experience in dealing with them, as with other negative assessments documented here, I also experienced tracking issue’s, etc. during the long manufacturing process. The overall message felt like “it will arrive when it arrives” which makes it very difficult when coordinating a remodeling project. I leave this review with a copy and pasted response that was located on 8 of the poor reviews on their website: We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Please call us at (888) 431-4677 and ask to speak with a member of our management team. Thank you for providing this valuable feedback. We are continually working to improve our products and services and to meet the expectations of our customers. Once again another phone call must be made, where is the satisfaction in that? Follow up from impacted customer: Coppersmith reached out to provide resolution and made a commitment to be more timely in their responses.

D C. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/21/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Outstanding product flawless beautiful…
Outstanding product flawless beautiful and sturdy. Got all the upfront feedback from Leo the sales rep. Helped with sizing, product type and coloring of the copper table top. Made it easy to place the order and I could not be more pleased with it.

Angie check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/08/2020
starstarstarstarstar
We ordered the 60" Round Copper Table…
We ordered the 60" Round Copper Table Top with the red fire finish for our newly re-modeled kitchen. It is more stunningly beautiful than we could ever have imagined. This table is everything we had in mind and more. Now, all we want to do is sit and hang out at our new kitchen table. The customer service with CopperSmith is also exceptional.

J F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/07/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great customer service and customer…
Great customer service and customer service!

V S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/06/2020
starstarstarstarstar
This sink is beautiful
This sink is beautiful. Just something for others who have it installed...make sure they install and all of the water will drain without using your hand to move it to the drain and check and removed all of the excess caulking before to much time goes by

Amanda K. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/01/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Gorgeous sink!
Gorgeous sink, excellent quality and the service was fantastic. I couldn’t be more pleased, if inever need another copper sink will definitely use Coppersmith.

Kim V. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/01/2020
starstarstarstarstar
The hood is the jewel of our new kitchen
The copper hood is gorgeous and looks great in our new kitchen - it is the jewel of the kitchen, adding a historical and yet current look to a full kitchen renovation in a 1933 tudor style home. The service was wonderful and the delivery was prompt. I have a beautiful and special kitchen because of you all.

Anne check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/26/2020
starstarstarstarstar
I’m loving my new copper range hood
I’m loving my new copper range hood. It fits perfectly in with the kitchen colors and design. I was a little worried trying to personalize and create it over the Internet without seeing a true final result, but it’s perfect. Everyone was easy to work with and allowed me to make tweaks and changes, (and ask probably too many questions) until I felt comfortable and satisfied. Thank you so much!

Heather R. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/24/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Our custom copper sofa table top is…
Our custom copper sofa table top is beautiful. Our experience was wonderful and working with CopperSmith was a pleasure. They were prompt, professional and responsive.

Daniel check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/23/2020
starstarstarstarstar
CopperSmith exceeded my expectations
CopperSmith exceeded my expectations! The Artisan copper sink and accessories are a beautiful addition to our kitchen and so easy to maintain with soap and water. We are very pleased and highly recommend CopperSmith for their world class professionalism!

David L. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/22/2020
starstarstarstarstar
I ordered a custom hood from…
I ordered a custom hood from CopperSmith for a kitchen renovation. It was perfectly constructed as specified and the quality was excellent. I priced several hoods for my client and CopperSmith was by far the best value. It became the standout feature in a high end project. I highly recommend their products and customer service was also excellent.

H P. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/20/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Hammered Stainless Farmhouse Sink
Purchased the hammered stainless 33” farmhouse convex sink. Absolutely love it! Great quality, very attractive and easy to install. I have received so many compliments from our cabinet installer and granite fabricator. In their professional work, they have never seen anything quite like it. Family and friends love the uniqueness of it, too.

Cbuw check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/17/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful Dark Antique Copper Range Hood
We are very happy with our Range Hood. It is an expensive item, but it is very well made and it is gorgeous. Always ask for samples, and expect color variations, dark antique copper is kind of brown, not much copper highlights, so if you want more copper color go for one lighter color. In our case it worked perfectly because now we can have a penny copper backsplash and it will look very good. Everybody at World CopperSmith was very professional and friendly through all the process. There are only two suggestions that I would like to mention. An item like a custom range hood is like a piece of art, which shouldn't have a logo at the front of the piece, that's why I was surprise that we had to pay to remove the logo. The second suggestion is that for an expensive piece like this one, I customer expects to get free white glove delivery.

Jason A. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/17/2020
starstarstarstarstar
We love our new range hood!
We love our new range hood, very good quality at a good price. Easy to work with and a huge selection of colors and options! Helped us with sizing and they are a pleasure to work with. Thanks!

Customer check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/16/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Love our new tub
Love our new tub! Perfect fit for our new home!! Great experience all around!!

I E. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/14/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Highly Recommended
I'm an Interior Designer who discovered coppersmith a couple of years ago and can't rate them highly enough - great quality, great customer service. I've actually just remodeled my own home and installed a beautiful copper backsplash behind the stove... exactly what I wanted.

Cd check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/13/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks!
Thanks! Great service!

T A. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/10/2020
starstarstarstarstar
I give Coppersmith 5 stars
I give Coppersmith 5 stars. I ordered a hammered copper tabletop to create a pub table. They were very professional and the product was high quality.

Ahmed I. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/09/2020
starstarstarstarstar
42” fire copper table in matte
Got the 42” round table top in Fire copper with matte finish. Great quality, love the vibrant colors, smooth texture finish so is very usable. And easy install for custom bottoms.

W P. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/08/2020
starstarstarstarstar
I ordered the hammered stainless sink
I ordered the hammered stainless sink. Great quality and customer service was terrific!

Pat check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/08/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Love our new copper hood!
Love our new copper hood! Coppersmith worked consistently with us designing our hood. We, our contractor, and custom cabinet makers had many questions over the design and installation of the hood. Coppersmith was very patient and helpful with all our questions. They were responsive and organized. The hood came on time in a large protective crate and packaging. Installation was smooth and the hood fit perfectly in the space it was designed for. Excellent company, employees, and product! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Very happy with the whole process!

Lyle S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/07/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great quality!
Very thorough explanation of process and details. Delivered in a very timely manner. Quality of hood was top notch and sturdy. Beautiful finish and strength. Many options to choose from

Terry B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/07/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent in every way
Excellent in every way, product, service, delivery

Allyson E. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/03/2020
starstarstarstarstar
We had a wonderful and positive…
We had a wonderful and positive experience with CooperSmith. From the beginning, before we ordered, all the way to delivery, they always answered all of our questions quickly and professionally. The hood is absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was dreaming of for my kitchen. I would definitely order from them again should the occasion arise.

P T. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/02/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing!
The team was fantastic to work with. They were always quick to answer my questions and keep me updated on my order. My hood looks stunning!

Barrett check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/02/2020
starstarstarstarstar
100% satisfied!.
Love my copper sink. The design and hammer details are beautiful. I get so many compliments on my sink and drain board. Great customer service.

Jennifer F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
04/01/2020
starstarstarstarstar
The Hood looks fabulous
The Hood looks fabulous and we receive many compliments. It works like a dream. We highly recommend doing business with World CopperSmith. Product shipment was packed carefully. Communication with the remodeling company was clear and concise. No problems at all.

Mr B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/30/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great customer service
Great customer service! Very responsive.

Benita D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/24/2020
starstarstarstarstar
I Absolutely LOVE my range hood!!
I Absolutely LOVE my range hood!!! It was worth every dime and definitely the focal point of my 520 sq ft net kitchen. Everyone the sees it is in awe. It was 5 star from ordering, shipping (impeccable), instructions and customer service. It's what all businesses should strive for.

John H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/24/2020
starstarstarstarstar
CopperSmith custom sink
Excellent service and workmanship. I highly recommend CopperSmith products.

A D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/23/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Love my sink!
Love my sink!

M B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
03/06/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great Company, Great Product
Jason from Coppersmith was great to deal with as I selected and modified the standard hood to fit our new kitchens needs. The hood arrived on time and was carefully packaged. Coppersmith kept me informed throughout the fabrication/shipment process. My carpenter was very pleased with the fit and finish of the hood - it fit like a glove between the wall cabinets and looks fantastic. I highly recommend World Coppersmith to anyone looking for a copper hood for their kitchen. M Bouche

J L. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/27/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great service
Great service

J D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/21/2020
starstarstarstarstar
A great experience and a fantastic…
A great experience and a fantastic product!

Tom B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/21/2020
starstarstarstarstar
My new CopperSmith hood
From start to finish CopperSmith guided me through the process. I really had my heart set on a Copper hood for my remodeled kitchen. I found the style I liked, ordered the different finishes in samples that I was considering. The samples were spot on. After that was all determined, we gave them the measurements. There were existing cabinets so the fitting needed to be precise. After we previewed the specs, my hood was ordered. Waiting patiently for it to arrive ( yes, it really does take that long) Coppersmith called and said the carrier would be calling to set up delivery. It arrived on time, crated very carefully and placed in my garage for install. It was in perfect shape and exactly what I had dreamed of. Don’t hesitate to use CopperSmith for that perfect accent point in your kitchen, you will not regret it!

Janine N. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/18/2020
starstarstarstarstar
I am so in Love with my Copper Smith…
I am so in Love with my Copper Smith hood range. It is stunning and made with the finest craftsman ship. It is a focal point in my home and everyone comments on it's beauty when they enter my home. I couldn't be happier with the process from start to finish. Sincerely, Janine / NY

Raymond G. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/15/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Experienced DIY' here with complete gut…
Experienced DIY' here with complete gut and remodel of our Kitchen. Live in more upscale neighborhood which meant needed more than the usual that you see in appliance store. From start to finish the process was smooth and very well explained. Re-modelling through the holidays, the vent was still ready couple weeks before expected. The packing was suburb and everything came as expected. Installed the unit myself with a little homework. Very happy with the hood, in fact better than I was really expecting. Thanks again

Mary H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/15/2020
starstarstarstarstar
BEAUTIFUL HOOD I LOVE IT
BEAUTIFUL HOOD I LOVE IT

Melissa T. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/14/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great experience
Everyone was helpful from start to finish. The product I received is excellent quality and beautiful. It’s a great focal point of my new kitchen. I love it!!

Lisa F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/14/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great service and follow up
Great service and follow up. Cads were provided for confirmation. product was high quality and delivered with ease.

John S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/14/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Copper Smith is the best supplier I…
Copper Smith is the best supplier I have ever worked with. They were quick to help with the initial order guiding me through the design process. They supplied working drawing to sign off on. Once the construction starts they keep in touch and let you know how things are going and when the items would be delivered. I had a couple of questions as we went along. My emails were answered immediately. The hood and sink arrived in crates that you could drive a small car over. Both pieces were wrapped in plastic and padded with foam. The home owner and are very pleased.

Charles H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/12/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Outstanding Service & Beautiful Craftmanship
From the design and material selection to the arrival of the finished product, everyone was helpful and the table is beautiful. Thanks to everyone from sales through production.

Jim check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/12/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Coppersmith provided me with a hood…
Coppersmith provided me with a hood that fit our new remodel. The design is very nice and the finish work is 5 star.

Elena F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/12/2020
starstarstarstarstar
My hood is AMAZING!!!!
My hood is AMAZING!!!!! I'm so beyond happy with it. The entire process was smooth. From the moment I ordered the hood to delivery- my experience with all the associates I spoke with was 5 star. I have had so many compliments on my hood so far and I couldn't be more happy with it. It is definitely the heart of my kitchen and looks fantastic. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Renae A. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/11/2020
starstarstarstarstar
CopperSmith is an awesome company
CopperSmith is an awesome company. The service reps are friendly and helpful. They follow up to make sure you are satisfied with the product. I bought a vent hood and it had to sit in the shipping box for a few months until my contractor was ready to install. Once installed it was in excellent condition due to the careful packing. The hood is so beautiful and top quality. Also, the price is so much better than buying from a local store. My experience with CopperSmith has been amazing.

David H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/10/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Great experience with the installation…
Great experience with the installation of our new copper island hood and beautiful results in our newly renovated kitchen. My wife is thrilled. Great guidance on the installation by Jay.

M T. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/07/2020
starstarstarstarstar
My Hoods looks fabulous in my kitchen
My Hoods looks fabulous in my kitchen. Coppersmith was great to work with.

Eric check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/07/2020
starstarstarstarstar
Outstanding!
Everything about this company is top notch. From design to delivery. It was a seamless transaction. The product is even more beautiful in person than it is online. Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable, kind, considerate and as excited about this project as I was. I couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much.

Andy L. check_circle Verified Reviewer
02/06/2020
starstarstarstar
I LOVE our new hood!!
I LOVE our new hood! Absolutely perfect in the new kitchen! Great design, well built, EXACTLY to the specs I signed off on. I would have given 5 stars except for 2 facts.... 1) I wish it was made clear that the product is built and ships from China. While the website seems to indicate an American company (Minnesota based) the actual fabrication is done in China. 2) The shipping estimate was 9-12 weeks. When I enquired if I could get the 9 weeks due to schedule change, I got what appeared to be a canned response, a copy-paste of 'send this when they ask about delivery time' email. For the price paid I would have preferred a little hand holding, perhaps a phone call explaining why 'No, you can't have 9 weeks'. The product is EXCELLENT, the process is well tuned and yes, you CAN buy high end kitchen gear without ever speaking to a human! Thanks!!