Customer Reviews


CopperSmith is Excellent starstarstarstarstar Based on 486 Reviews on YotPo
Debi I. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent service and product
Great people to work with on custom orders too. Good response time, shipped as promised and packed well. A great designer resource

Susie check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Very well made and excellent customer…
Very well made and excellent customer service.

Brian check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful piece
Great product, weeks ahead of anticipated delivery date

Tracy check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful copper sink!
Beautiful copper sink!! Earlier then told which made me happier!!!

Andrea check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Wonderful product
Wonderful product! The company was using to deal with as well. I would highly recommend this company and their products.

Randy check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Copper tub
Excellent to deal with love my copper tub

Jennifer W. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We love our kitchen sink
We love our kitchen sink! It's exactly what we wanted.

Pam check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I love my new copper sink
I love my new copper sink! It goes beautifully in my kitchen & it's developing a patina I've been waiting to see! GORGEOUS! And the size is perfect for our family needs! Once ordered, the sink takes awhile due to being custom made! It's definitely worth the wait!

Colleen check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I received my sink in the amount of…
I received my sink in the amount of time they said it would take. I absolutely love it and was amazed at the size of it. We are just remodeling our kitchen and I think it is one of the best parts! Customer service was great. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a copper sink to give this company a call.

Gregory check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Worth every penny
The copper range hood i ordered is gorgeous. Everyone who sees it loves it. It really sets our kitchen appart from all the rest. Well worth the investment.

Lynne D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Loving our copper vent hood
Loving our copper vent hood - it arrived on time and the customer service was great!

Tim check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Helped resolve order issue quickly and…
Helped resolve order issue quickly and more than made up for any inconveniences.

Hayden check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We ordered a gorgeous fired hammered…
We ordered a gorgeous fired hammered copper farmhouse sink and it is magnificent!!!! Beautifully made, and cannot recommend this product enough. It was delivered way ahead of schedule in perfect condition!!!

Audrey check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Brilliant company and a fantastic…
Brilliant company and a fantastic custom product

Julie check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The quality of their work is…Exceptional!
The quality of their work is unsurpassed! Totally exceeded our expectations. Customer service was phenomenal! I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Tami check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Really easy to deal with
Really easy to deal with. Great products. Love their products!

Jeff check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Sink arrived in beautiful condition
Sink arrived in beautiful condition. Very well constructed, exactly as described on their website. Would definitely purchase from them again.

Karen check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We were searching for a special…
We were searching for a special breakfast table that could hold its own next to our newly installed "volcano" granite countertops, and our hammered fire patina copper tabletop is a show-stopper. We ordered it with a matte seal and it is durable and so easy to clean, and did I say gorgeous?

Kat check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Simple transaction
Simple transaction, quick shipping.

Barbie C. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Received excellent customer service
Received excellent customer service, and great advice from the World Coppersmith experts. Loved the sink and hood I purchased … they're truly are pieces of art.

Stephanie check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Most beautiful tub I have ever seen
Most beautiful tub I have ever seen. We built a whole building for it! Love the sink too although it didn't quite look like the photo.

Jim check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Absolutely stunning
Absolutely stunning. No question! I asked for a 11" tub and they had no problem creating what i wanted. Awesome

Dawn check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstar
apron sink
Our experience, from start to finish, was a wonderful one. We ordered a custom built 50/50 apron sink...it turned out GORGEOUS! We highly recommend this company.

Yolanda check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstar
Nice product
Nice product, take a while to get it. The copper hood was well made and fit our customs specs exactly!

Allen check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstarstar
Decorative Sink came in as described
Decorative Sink came in as described , packing crate was awesome it would be hard for trucking company to damage but im sure it has happened

Ivan check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstar
Good products but.poor service
Good products but.poor. Communication and follow up

Robert check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstar
I can't really say how good or bad the…
I can't really say how good or bad the hood is. Based on the fact that the lead time was 8-12 weeks, we ordered the hood a month before we started the house, only to get the hood in a little more than 4 weeks. So, the hood is sitting, crated, in our warehouse. I hope it looks and works like we anticipate. Their communication is great, but without a reliable time frame, we jumped through hoops we didn't have to.

William A. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstarstar
The sink looks great but....
The sink looks great, however, our sink was installed as a top mount. The perimeter of the flange was left dangerously sharp, and had to be hand filed to avoid the possibility of getting cut while cleaning the sink or counter. The sink has two low spots apx four inches around that hold water, which necessitates drying the sink after using. But it sure looks good!

Daniel check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstar
They recommended the wrong size copper…
They recommended the wrong size copper hood for my kitchen and are balking at returning it for the correct size...

De W. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstar
Very poor manufacturing process
The metal and appearance of the product was fine but the fit (my sink was a top mount replacement) was just unacceptable. When I complained I was told their manufacturing tolerances were a quarter of an inch, I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT. I was in manufacturing most of my life and a quarter of an inch is like a hammer and chisel. A top mounted sink is fitting on your counter top, probably the smoothest/flattest surface in the house. The appearance reflects a poor manufacturing process. Never buy a top mount sink from them.

Steve check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
starstar
Online support staff was poor at best
Online support staff was poor at best. Calls were not returned and resolution required several personal phone calls.

Klaus check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
star
Lie and Unreliable
The day I purchased my tub, I was 2x with the sales on the phone and 1x I chatted with them on line to confirm that the tub is in their warehouse and ready to be shipped. I was told that they have two of them in stock. I emphasized that I need to receive the tub by a specific date for a renovation project that I am running. They assured me that I will recieve the tub on time the following week so I order it. Guess what? Three weeks later or so I got it. Not once, but they lied to me three times. On top of it I ordered antique copper drain finish. Instead I got a basic chrome finish for my copper tub. Argh. At that point I couldn’t wait to exchange it since my master bathroom project was already delayed due them as it was, and rather found a workaround. In summary, my experience was that they lied and were unreliable. I will never order anything from them ever again.

Christopher check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
star
Ordered a $1600 sink from coppersmith
Ordered a $1600 sink from coppersmith and was told a 6 week delivery. They sent me the wrong sink the first time and the second sink I received was damaged. Coppersmith would not expedite the sink and made me wait another 6weeks and would not even discount it. After 4 months I finally received the sink and still had to get a dent taking out because of poor packaging. Take my advice don’t order from this company!!

Dissatisfied check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/24/2019
star
BUYER BEWARE.....
1. Ordered a CUSTOM ROUNDED FRONT FARMHOUSE SINK ( total paid approx $1800.00 to include a $250 fee for expedited handling/shipping which was supposed to have the sink here in 4-5 weeks ... Order was lost and unable to be found for a week FINALLY received at 6 weeks after speaking to DHL and WORLD COPPERSMITH several times! The sink was made and shipped from CHINA! (held up an entire kitchen remodel) 2. Color was NOT what was described/shown on website. Ordered a bronze finish... Came in gray (matches my gray cabinets exactly) Was told this is their version of bronze??? Could not wait ANOTHER 6 weeks for new one so was refunded the $250 expedited fee fur inconvenience and was told to pick a piece of cookware for free 3. Was assured that the finish was sealed and the first time I used the sink (Thanksgiving 2018 a pot sat in it with a turkey to soak for an hour) it left an outline of the pot TOTALLY DISCOLORED! Was told this shouldn't have happened and they could replace... Ummmm..... Ok, if you want to pay to have the counters and backsplash removed and reinstalled (of course they said no, but offered to make a custom grate to sit at the bottom of sink. I accepted offer, since I was not going to go out of pocket to fix THEIR mistake 4. Waited approx 1 month to get grate. Again stating I wanted an oil rubbed bronze finish... And yet AGAIN, it was gray! First time I placed a pot on it to wash, the finish started coming off and now there is a bright copper spot in the middle of grate. 4. First lady I spoke to who refunded the original fee and offered the cookware, NEVER ordered the roasting pan I picked. And then when I inquired weeks later about not receiving it, she was magically no longer with the company ....hmmmm 5. Finally received the pan, it was poor quality... Corners are not 90° angles, handprints are all over the copper finish. Was told this is "normal" and to get Brasso to remove?? WHY WOULD YOU SHIP THIS TO A CUSTOMER??? WHERE IS THE QUALITY CONTROL????? 6. HAVE NOT HEARD A WORD FEB THEM TO CHECK ON MY SATISFACTION...OR LACK THEREOF AFTER RECEIVING THE GRATE! 7. WELL NEVER EVER EVER PURCHASE ANYTHING ELSE FROM HERE AND DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!! I'm a very laid back person , but THIS was unacceptable, to say the very least!! It brought out a side of me I don't like to see.. Just TERRIBLE experience and every time I walk into my beautiful new kitchen, I'm reminded of their unprofessional and incompetent handling of this situation!

Cj check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/18/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Fantastic customer service
Fantastic customer service, and problem solving skills, and also extremely nice and polite, i would and will definitely buy other products they sell.

Adele U. check_circle Verified Reviewer
01/18/2019
starstarstarstarstar
FABULOUS COMAPNY
Where do I begin to say what a fabulous company CopperSmith is? From the beginning of my inquiry of a copper hood, to ordering, to answering my many questions, and superior customer service and thorough follow up and follow through. I can’t say enough. It’s a great company and would not hesitate to use them.