Customer Reviews


CopperSmith is Excellent starstarstarstarstar Based on 457 Reviews on YotPo
Heather J. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/19/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The art piece of our kitchen!
The only negative was the wait, but well worth it. The range hood looks great in our kitchen. I had an idea of what I wanted and received honest feedback and recommendations of what would look great in our kitchen. Glad I took the expert advice!

Renae A. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/17/2019
starstarstarstarstar
This is a great company
This is a great company. They followed up with me weeks after the purchase to make sure I was pleased with the copper vent hood after installation. I am very impressed!

Tom R. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/16/2019
starstarstarstarstar
very Professional experience
Ordering was very easy and trouble free. The shop drawings were accurate and well defined. Installation went in as expected and the quality was as expected. Overall it was successful experience.

Diana D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/16/2019
starstarstarstarstar
What a wonderful experience I had
What a wonderful experience I had! Extremely knowledgeable sales team, they explained all the details, sent out finish samples and even helped save my clients money! I would definitely use them again.

Donna R. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/10/2019
starstarstarstarstar
This custom-made table top is beautiful…
This custom-made table top is beautiful and much better than I thought it would be I’m very pleased service was incredible

Julie D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/10/2019
starstarstarstarstar
WOW - Amazing Hood!
WOW! This hood is GORGEOUS! Highest quality craftmanship. Can't wait to install it. It is definitely going to be the centerpiece of my kitchen. Thank you very much!

Jill check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/09/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful product
Beautiful product, timely delivery (in fact, earlier than promised by a week), and AMAZING customer service. Cannot recommend enough, especially if you want a gorgeous copper oven hood.

Iwish M. check_circle Verified Reviewer
10/07/2019
starstarstarstarstar
You won’t be disappointed
Fast communication. Able to customize an order for me without any issue. Highly recommend.

Kl68 C. check_circle Verified Reviewer
09/21/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Austin was truly amazing; loved the vent hood
Austin was truly amazing. I contacted Austin at the last minute and needed a customized vent hood for a high-profile development in Houston. The urgency is I needed it prior to a grand opening which will include the mayor and other government officials. Austin was professional, knowledgeable and helped to push the order through. The vent hood was delivered one week earlier than what I was originally told and this is all do to Austin. Austin is an asset to Coppersmith. The product looks amazing! I will use CopperSmith again and ask for Austin.

Kim M. check_circle Verified Reviewer
09/20/2019
starstarstarstarstar
They have been wonderful to work with!
They have been wonderful to work with!

Darlene check_circle Verified Reviewer
09/13/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Customer Service is excellent I had…
Customer Service is excellent I had ordered the stainless steel hammered farmhouse apron sink at the direction of my client. The order was placed feb 26 2019. Due to the extensive renovation of a historic home and issues that held up the project we did not install the song until the end of August. The clients were taken back a little by the apron having some waviness to it due to being handcrafted. The sink is beautiful but it bothered them. Coppersmith offered a full refund! In the end my client decided to keep the sink and overlook what they thought were defects. I think if they would not have offered the refund the client would have felt “stuck”. It is my feeling that they will enjoy the beauty of this beautiful sink and come to appreciate the artistry of the Maker. Thank You.

Diana B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
09/07/2019
starstarstarstarstar
As a designer this was the best hood…
As a designer this was the best hood experience I have had - and the product also was beautiful. Thanks so much. Di

Phil R. check_circle Verified Reviewer
09/04/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Austin was great to work with pricing….
Austin was great to work with pricing and with the actual order. Product was delivered on time. Great experience !!!

Paul check_circle Verified Reviewer
09/01/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great experience all around
Great experience all around. The quality of of the hood is excellent. The design process to custom fit my Best blower was easy. The team was super responsive. I would a absolutely recommend them.

Randelle check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Copper Smith Range Hood
From the first time I spoke with Austin, his customer-service focus proved helpful. He listened patiently as I explored and clarified what I wanted. Admittedly, I was more than a little concerned about purchasing something of this import without seeing it in person. My anxiety was somewhat quashed after reading all the post reviews. Austin put my fears to rest with his expertise and knowledge. His follow-through skills are outstanding—he kept me apprised of the status of my copper range hood throughout the entire process. Austin made shopping a pleasure. Our copper hood is gorgeous! We, and every contractor who has come into our home, admires its beauty. Austin, thank you for the amazing customer service you provided us!

Loretta check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/30/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We selected Coppersmith as a source for…
We selected Coppersmith as a source for the kitchen hood for our new home. Our builder ordered the hood and was very impressed with the process, how quickly the custom hood was manufactured and the ease of installation. Now that we are in our home we love the appearance and operation of the hood and are especially pleased with the ease of cleaning. The vents are solid stainless steel and are easily cleaned in the dishwasher - fantastic feature. I also called customer service with a question and was impressed with the excellent response and attention to my inquiry. Coppersmith sells an excellent product and has dedicated staff representing them.

Paul K. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/30/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Austin and the entire CopperSmith team…
Austin and the entire CopperSmith team was very patient and helpful in finalizing our hood design. We can't wait to see the finished product!!

Adam B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/30/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Austin did a great job!!
Austin did a great job!!! Love working with CopperSmith; product is well worth the price.

Cullen check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/29/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Inquired about using LED bulbs in range…
Inquired about using LED bulbs in range hood fan insert. I was promptly sent a link to purchase the correct bulbs at a good price. Thank you!

The C. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/29/2019
starstarstarstar
We love the hood and sink we bought but…
We love the hood and sink we bought but we bought both in stock. When we talked to the reps, they were super helpful. There are no installation instructions that came with our in stock items and we had to have numerous calls with support to identify the right way to vent the hood since we have a ventless set up. I would definitely talk to a rep and make sure you understand dimensions and installation procedures before buying as paying shipping and 10% restocking is a steep price to pay if you get it wrong.

Anonymous
08/28/2019
starstarstar
Shipping is a headache, but the sink is excellent quality.
Instead of my hammered sink, I received another customer's exhaust fan insert. I contacted Coppersmith ASAP, and they provided a shipping label for ME to reroute the fan insert to the intended customer and asked me to wait for that customer to do the same for my sink. I sent my item out the next day and waited over a week to receive my sink, until I finally called Coppersmith to find out where it was. I was told the other customer never arranged to get my sink to UPS and because it didn't trigger a pickup in their system, my sink rerouting was basically forgotten. It wasn't until I threatened to cancel my order that I finally got service and proper tracking info. 3 weeks after my order I finally received my sink. The customer shouldn't have to work so hard for Coppersmith's error. I gave them a 3 out of 5 because the sink exceeded my expectations.

Kathy L. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/26/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Ordered a custom range hood and it came…
Ordered a custom range hood and it came out so beautiful! Exactly what i had wanted at a fraction of the cost from other companies. Plus the customer service was excellent at all times. Would highly recommend!

Paul N. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/25/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The copper hood looks fantastic and is…
The copper hood looks fantastic and is the centerpiece of the kitchen. Everyone compliments us on how amazing it looks. No issues with quality of the decorative work or with the quality of the actual fan insert. The hood arrived right on time as promised. The box containing the hood was packed bomb-proof. Advice for the CopperSmith staff: packing for the insert could be better. The cardboard box got damaged during the shipment even though it was strapped to the main plywood box with the hood. Luckily, the insert was intact.

Tracy B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/24/2019
starstar
Made in China
Just got our rangehood and extremely shocked and disappointed to see "product of China" on the box. We thought we were getting a handcrafted item from the US! Our lesson on reading the fine print, but definitely feel like the product was misrepresented.

Castellucci/Ann check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/22/2019
starstarstarstarstar
What a beautiful piece the table top…
What a beautiful piece the table top has made to our home. It is truly elegant.

Shellie S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/21/2019
starstarstarstarstar
sink is beautiful and online picture is…
sink is beautiful and online picture is accurate to the appearance of the sink. Very happy with the product - the gauge/quality of the sink is superior to other copper sinks available online. Would definitely purchase this item again.

Dirk J. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/19/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The folks at Coppersmith were always…
The folks at Coppersmith were always nice and helpful from the first time we talked right up to answering our questions during the installation process. And by the way, the range hood is absolutely phenomenal!!!

Cristina V. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/18/2019
starstarstarstarstar
hammered farmhouse sink
I like the hammered farmhouse sink,searched many places, but Copper Smith the best price compare with others, I ordered it ,a little nervous, as first time order online. Call customer for a few questions and got a quick respond,good service,I am so impressive Only one week the sink arrive, I was shock because its so beautiful breath taking, I am happy that i made a right choice to purchased at Copper Smith and thanks for making so beautiful products. I am rating them as highest 5 stars of service, price and products

Jasmine T. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/02/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great service, great product!
The table we ordered was beautiful - Hammered copper. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner and Jay was super responsive. Great customer service! Great product! The table was heavy and high quality. It was extremely easy to attach table legs to the bottom of the table top based on how the top was made. Overall, very impressed. Will order from Copper Smith again!

Amelia D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
08/01/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great Product
We purchased the Classic Copper Range Hood with the antique smooth finish. The workmanship was superb; from the quality of the materials and expert fabrication, down to the antique finish. I was also impressed with the robustness of the packaging and shipping container. It’s obvious to me that there is pride in workmanship with this company.

Dan C. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
It was easy to order this beautiful…
It was easy to order this beautiful copper table top online. The table top arrived on time, well packaged, and the finish was exactly as seen online. It easily hooked onto a table base I purchased separately online and stained. Great customer service and overall experience. I would recommend coppersmith without hesitation.

Gale F. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/23/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I love the color and texture of the…
I love the color and texture of the copper top, it was just what I wanted for my dining room. I’m very pleased. It arrived in perfect shape, probably due to care of the packers. Couldn’t be happier.

Gail D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/18/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We ordered a very large custom range…
We ordered a very large custom range hood from CopperSmith. The attention to detail in the layout was first class. When it arrived we were impressed by the quality and precision in construction. The finished product was made precisely to the measurements I gave them. The custom packaging showed great care. Our installer was impressed by the quality of the seams and the thickness of the copper. I highly recommend CopperSmith to anyone looking into having anything custom made!

Joan H. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/15/2019
starstarstarstarstar
CooperSmith was responsive to my…
CooperSmith was responsive to my questions, helpful sales support and efficient in producing a custom, unique product. I give them 5 stars.

Terry M. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/09/2019
starstarstarstar
Fire farmhouse sink
My wife and I love the sink. However there are a few things that could have been better. First the sink comes with a patina on it, there were a few shiny spots( not a real big deal). Second is we understood its hand made so allowing for that the left side of the sink was about 1/4 in out of square in 9 inches. The front was also out of spuare. Over all the team a coopersmith were helpful and responded quickly to all questions we had. We would consider using there product in future projects. 4 stars because im a very picky consumer.

Jackie P. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/03/2019
starstarstarstarstar
I love my copper range hood
I love my copper range hood. World Copper Smith was wonderful to work with. They were very through in all measurements. When I had a question a few years after the hood was installed they got back to me immediately and resolved all my questions on cleaning. Great people and great quality! Worth every penny.

Kristene G. check_circle Verified Reviewer
07/02/2019
starstarstarstarstar
My experience with World CopperSmith…
My experience with World CopperSmith was amazing! I wanted to have a piece or two to be our focal point of our home as we built it, and selected everything else to go with it. We chose a copper farm sink and a hood. That puts a lot of pressure on those focal pieces coming out right! But they were gorgeous! And you wouldn’t believe the comments we get on them. People are already running off to see if they can duplicate it, lol 😂! CopperSmith got our stuff here so fast, knowing that our new construction was waiting on those items. We are all around just really impressed with the service and product.

Lisa K. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/26/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great customer service
Great customer service! Great follow up!

S W. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/19/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent service!
From start to finish, our experience has been great. CopperSmith answered all our questions during the design phase and we are so pleased with our copper hood. The workmanship is very high quality and the hood is the centerpiece of our remodeled kitchen. Worth every penny!

The P. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/17/2019
starstarstarstarstar
So Happy!
I was nervous about ordering such an important part of our kitchen online and did a lot of research before hand. We are so happy with our range hood, such helpful sales associates, very patient and attentive. Answered all our questions quickly, gave good input and advice. It came quickly once I decided which one was right for us. Packaged perfectly and arrive without a scratch. The quality and beauty of the hood makes it the centerpiece of our kitchen. We could not be happier!

Debbi N. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/13/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great experience!
Excellent communication and customer service. Beautiful craftsmanship. Very professional all around.

Robert S. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/08/2019
starstarstarstarstar
We have had our custom Coppersmith Vent
We have had our custom Coppersmith Vent hood for a year now and it still looks as good and operates as well as the day it was installed. The customer service was great and the quality exactly what we expected. If you want a one of a kind vent hood that stands out in your custom, high end kitchen we would recommend CopperSmith.

Debbie D. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/08/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great service
Great service. Would highly recommend this company. I love my farmhouse sink.

Eric L. check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/05/2019
starstarstarstarstar
From my first communication with…
From my first communication with CopperSmith all the way through design, production, and delivery, the service was excellent. My beautiful custom copper table is a piece of art! Complements from everyone who sees it. Quality and craftsmanship of the piece is superb. Would definitely recommend the team at CopperSmith to any one looking for high end, high quality, customized copper work at a reasonable price (not cheap, but worth every penny for a beautiful one-of-a-kind work like this). Eric Linebarger, San Diego, CA

Cynthia check_circle Verified Reviewer
06/03/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Five Stars for CopperSmith
We are delighted with our copper table top. When we began our search for a copper table we found that the they were really expensive and the bases that were offered were not at all what we wanted. They were either unattractive wood bases or wrought iron that didn't go with our more upscale decor. I'm so happy that I continued the search and found CopperSmith. Their shipping was fast (several weeks faster than other companies) and the quality was exceptional. We bought the perfect base from Haverty's Furniture, which my husband was able to attach without much effort and the table is absolutely beautiful. I had been worried about the delivery but that went smoothly as well. I was impressed with how well it had been prepared for shipment. It was even delivered ahead of schedule.We live on the 3rd floor and it was a big table and quite heavy so the driver placed it in our garage where I was able to easily unpack it. It was so well packaged that we just rolled it to the elevator and down the corridor without any fear of damage. My last comment is about the price. If you're shopping online for copper tables you have surely learned that they are expensive. CopperSmith is significantly less expensive without sacrificing anything on quality. I saved nearly $2,000 by choosing them over any of the other companies.

Evelyn C. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
The sink is beautiful
The sink is beautiful. All The service gentlemen are patient and knowledgeable. Delivery was successful and prompt. The sink safely delivered in impressive packing too!

Erin B. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/31/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Absolutely gorgeous sink & outstanding customer service.
The customer service is perhaps the best customer service I have experienced from any vendor of any kind in many, many years. Very impressive. It's also very rewarding to get something special and unique these days. The sink arrived and is gorgeous. It's clear it's not from a mass or large vendor, but a piece that is very thoughtful. The pricing was also outstanding for such an well made, specialty item; vs. the mass/large market, the pricing is very fair. I wish this company a lot of success, and it reminds me to always look for unique manufacturers.

Ellen check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/17/2019
starstarstarstarstar
LOVE our copper hood
LOVE our copper hood! Couldn't be happier! We were going to go with a different company and that company was so unresponsive before we ordered that we decided to switch. SO glad we did. Coppersmith was extremely professional and available, with great installation instructions. Wish they had a space for photos I would upload one!

Katherine check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/14/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Love these sinks
I love the copper sinks! They are beautiful and rock solid.

Pat R. check_circle Verified Reviewer
05/14/2019
starstarstarstarstar
Great job CopperSmith!
We are very happy with our CopperSmith hood. It is the focal point of our kitchen. They have many styles, colors and sizes to choose from and they are competitively priced. We are thrilled!!